Carole Nash
Content Writer
Published: 4th March 2014

Ian Hutchinson and Josh Brookes will both participate in the 2014 Isle of Man TT following an agreement reached between the festival organisers and the Milwaukee Yamaha team, which is led by Shaun Muir, the race website confirmed.

The two Yamaha racers have also entered the Dainese Superbike TT, two Monster Energy Supersport TT Races and the PokerStars Senior TT.

The squad will use their MCE British Superbike-spec Motec ECU non-electronics in the Dainese Superbike TT, following regulation changes which now state that a kit ECU or standard wiring are the only possible options, which in turn ruled out the Magneti Marelli system that Shaun Muir Racing uses on their YZF-R1s. Both Brookes and Hutchinson will ride R6 Yamaha Supersport bikes alongside the Yamaha R1s that they will ride in the Superbike and Senior TT Races.

Ian Hutchinson won five races in just one week back in 2010 with eight total wins. Josh Brookes made his debut at the TT races last year, but his performance was impressive and he managed to record the fastest ever lap by a new racer of 127.726 Mph. Brookes also managed to reach the top ten in the Dainese Superbike Race.

Commenting on the news, Brookes said he was happy to find out that he’d be riding the R6 Milwaukee Yamaha at the North West 200. He added that the TT is the biggest event for him, so it’s good news that Milwaukee Yamaha is back in the race.